NC State Health Coordinating Committee

Scheduled State Health Coordinating Council Meetings and Committee Meetings

    All meetings will be held at 10:00am in the Brown Building, Room 104 on the Dorothea Dix Campus, 801 Biggs Drive, Raleigh, NC. Directions to the Brown Building can be found here.

    Click on committee names to access meeting materials.
    Click on hyperlinked dates to review PDA minutes for that meeting.

North Carolina State Health Coordinating Council

  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Wednesday October 3, 2018

Acute Care Services Committee

  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Long Term and Behavioral Health Committee

  • Thursday, April 5, 2018
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018
  • Thursday, September 6, 2018

Technology and Equipment Committee

  • Wednesday April 11, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Deadlines for Petitions and Comments, and Public Hearing Schedule

The deadline for receipt by the Medical Facilities Planning Branch (MFPB) of petitions, written comments and written comments on petitions and comments is 5:00 p.m. on dates listed below.

March 7, 2018:  The Council will conduct a Public Hearing on statewide issues related to development of the North Carolina Proposed 2019 State Medical Facilities Plan (SMFP) immediately following the business meeting.

March 22, 2018: Deadline for receipt by the MFPB of any written comments regarding petitions or comments submitted by the March 1nd deadline on statewide issues related to development of the North Carolina Proposed 2019 State Medical Facilities Plan.

2017 Schedule for Public Hearings on the Proposed North Carolina 2019 SMFP

All hearings begin at 1:30 p.m.

July 25, 2018: Deadline for receipt of petitions for adjustments to need determinations and other written comments regarding the North Carolina Proposed 2019 State Medical Facilities Plan.

August 9, 2018: Deadline for receipt of any written comments on petitions or comments submitted by the July 26th deadline regarding adjusted need determinations or other issues arising from the North Carolina Proposed 2019 State Medical Facilities Plan.

How may we help you?

To discuss how we may help your organization call us at: (919) 754-0303

or email pdaconsultant@pda-inc.net.